City Limits HOG Chapter 2156 Officers

 

Director: Mike Malicki (director@citylimitshog.com)

 

Assistant Director: Victor “Ace” Fontanez (asstdirector@citylimitshog.com)

Secretary: Mariann Leahy (secretary@citylimitshog.com)

Treasurer: Karen Malicki (treasurer@citylimitshog.com)

Hal_Rhonda1

Co-Activities: Rhonda & Hal Norman (activities@citylimitshog.com)

Membership: Kay Smith (membership@citylimitshog.com)

Head Road Captain: Julio Barkan (roadcaptains@citylimitshog.com)

Co-Ladies Of Harley: Fran Canty & Julee Woodman (ladiesofharley@citylimitshog.com)

TeriT2 500x500

Merchandising: Teri Turner (merchandise@citylimitshog.com)

I’ve been riding since 2002. I bought my first bike that same year, a 2002 Harley Softail Standard. After riding 34K miles, I traded it in for a new 2010 Heritage Softail in August that year. In June 2004, I rode to/from California on my Standard. In August 2011, I rode my Heritage to/from Sturgis with the City Limits and Wild Fire dealerships. Then in June 2014, I rode to the Smokey Mountains with a few Chapter friends, and of course rode the Tail of the Dragon, twice. I have been a City Limits Chapter member since August 2010. Getting more involved, I am now the Merchandise Officer. I like Chapter rides, as well as riding alone. Harley’s have always been in my family. My father and grandfather both rode Harleys. My mom and grandmother enjoyed being passengers. And now my daughter rides a 1995 Heritage Softail. Four generations of Harley riders – it runs in our blood.

Safety: Ric Case (safety@citylimitshog.com)

Started riding in 1980 with the neighbor 13-14 yrs olds including my step son on the dirt open spaces around home with a 75 Kawasaki enduro.  In 90 bought a 86 Honda Shadow 700.  Started street riding to work in Rockford.   97 bought my first Harley, an Ultra. Put 40k miles.  joined HOG and Palatine/City Limits immediately in May of 97.  Rode to Sturgis next 4 years. Bought my current ride in 01, a Screamin Eagle Road Glide.  Started teaching MSF curriculum in 02 and Rider Edge/HD Riding Academy in 06.  Been immersed  in Safe Riding ever since.

Editor: Larry Lacijan (editor@citylimitshog.com)

Sergeant At Arms: Tom Canty (sergeantatarms@citylimitshog.com)

Member At Large: Al Lopez (memberatlarge@citylimitshog.com)

Photographer: Bob Morrison (photographer@citylimitshog.com)

Webmaster: Lenny Paulson (webmaster@citylimitshog.com)

Started riding in 1973. I had several friends that had started riding around that time, and it sure looked like lots of fun to me. First bike was a 1973 Honda 350 Scrambler, which allowed me to do both dirt riding and street riding. Then I upgraded to a 1972 Yamaha 650 and then a Suzuki 750. Got my first Harley in 2002, which was a 2001 Super Glide. Currently ride a 2017 Ultra Limited. Favorite places to ride are in the mountains out west (Wyoming, Montana, Colorado, South Dakota, etc.). Been out there many times. Last count I had ridden through 33 states on my Harleys. Been a chapter member since November 2014. I am retired, so I plan to do a lot more riding.
If you have a comment or a question about the web site, please send an Email to webmaster@citylimitshog.com